The PanAmerican Society for Pigment Cell Research (PASPCR) is a scientific society devoted to those of us interested in various aspects of pigment cells. Our Society is a very interactive one, meeting on an annual basis, and is composed of clinicians, developmental biologists, biochemists, immunologists, cell biologists, molecular biologists, chemists and physicists, among other disciplines. Look at the PASPCR Information page for more information on our Society.



Thomas Hornyak, MD, Ph.D.President
John D'Orazio, MD, Ph.D.President-elect
Prashiela Manga, Ph.D.Secretary/Treasurer
Caroline Le Poole, Ph.DPast President


 2017 - 2019 Neil Box
 2017 - 2019 Pamela Cassidy
 2017 - 2019Fabian Filipp
 2017 - 2019 Mayumi Fujita
 2018 - 2020Craig Ceol
 2018 - 2020 Deborah Lang
 2019 - 2021Cynthia Cooper
 2019 - 2021Ivana de la Serna
 2019 - 2021 Melissa Harris


By-Laws Committee

Thomas Hornyak (Chair)
Lidia Kos
Julio Valencia.

Website committee

Robert CornellChair
John D'Orazio
Arup Indra

Publishing committees

Gertrude-Emilia Costin, Ph.D., M.B.A. Editor
Prashiela Manga, Ph.D. Associate Editor
Fabian Filipp, Ph.D. Associate Editor
William S. Oetting, Ph.D.
Andrzej T. Slominski, M.D., Ph.D.


Please send remarks and enquiries to

© PanAmerican Society of Pigment Cell Research 2016